Crafts Fair

Yesterday was one of my two big bazaars of the year. It went well, good sales on the smaller items:  table runners, wall hangings, etc. I took a few bed-sized quilts–just in case someone’s looking for a big ticket item–& they were well received. Lots of interest, but no takers at this time. It’s a chance to show my work, though, & hand out a few business cards.

A bonus was meeting a former next-door neighbor, all grown up now, & we reminisced about horse rides & water fights.

Today I put away remaining items, taking mental inventory of how many items I need to make before the next big bazaar Thanksgiving weekend. And for a break, I loaded a charity quilt on Klondike (my longarm Gammill quilting machine).

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

