White Christmas

A given in Alaska, you think? Not necessarily, but it looks like a sure thing this year. There’s nearly two feet of snow on the level. This morning there were fresh moose tracks in the path where we walk, next to the house.

Today I’ve been working on a challenge quilt that is due in January. The light bulb on my Bernina burned out & with my “senior” eyes (I don’t like to say “elderly”) I need all the help I can get. I thought I had an extra, but no… Dear Husband took me to Jo-Ann Fabrics where I bought not only two bulbs, but also backing & batting for this challenge quilt. And we had lunch at Arby’s.

It started to snow while we were eating, & by the time we finished it was almost a whiteout. Midafternoon, & starting to get dark (sun sets about 3:30 p.m. these short days), driving wasn’t the best. Lots of traffic, too, with Christmas shoppers out & about.

Tomorrow I’ll put away my Bernina & sewing stuff & tidy the house for Christmas.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

