New Year’s Eve

The past week I’ve been very busy with longarm quilting, because I was a few short of my goal of ninety for the year. The goal has been met with a variety:  customer quilts, QOV quilts (for wounded soldiers), charity quilts for my Guild, & my own quilts.

We’re not party people; we usually go to bed early, wake at midnight when we hear fireworks, tell each other Happy New Year, & go back to sleep, Sometimes we can see fireworks across the river from our bedroom window.

A new year beckons; have a happy one!

 

 

Leave a Reply

