Time Marches On…

…and so does my procrastination with posting. I make lists of topics, projects, & photos to share but delay following thru. My piecing & quilting continue:  for me, for my customers, & for my community. My production has slowed down some due to my husband’s long hospitalization this summer fighting a painful staph infection. He is recovering, slowly, but I need assistance for his care. We are currently living with a son in Unalaska/Dutch Harbor. I have my Singer Featherweight here, but I miss Klondike (my Gammill longarm) & Kluane (my Bernina).

Some of my class samples from MQS are finished, some are not. Here’s the one from Dawn Cavanaugh’s class, Make Mine Modern.

IMG_7207And another from Sue Patten’s class, Add, Alter, Delete & Change. Sue’s challenge was to make something from remaining class practice fabric & enter it somewhere. I entered this in our Alaska State Fair & received a blue ribbon.

Dashing Along

                      Dashing Along

Leave a Reply

