Looking both ways

January is a good time for reflecting on the activities of the past year & planning ahead, but January has come & gone…  One of my favorite quotes is “Life is what happens while you’re making other plans.”

Last summer my husband developed an extremely painful staph infection in his spine & spent weeks in the hospital. His recovery has been slow & family members are helping me with his full-time care.

I continue to quilt; it’s like therapy when I need to corral my thoughts & feelings. During 2014 I completed 70 projects (some were small), & did longarm quilting on 100 quilts for customers, charity & myself. I also taught three classes (a fourth was cancelled due to low enrollment).

Midnight Blooms at Sylvias 2014

Midnight Blooms, Judel Niemeyer, Cut Loose Press

Night Sky Just Sew 2014

Night Sky, Jaybird Quilts, learning to use the Sidekick Ruler

Paint Chips Just Sew 2014

Paint Chips, cover quilt from Stack, Shuffle & Slide by Karla Alexander

Metro Waves Just Sew 2014

Metro Waves, Sew Kind of Wonderful, using Quick Curve Ruler

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

