Happy New Year 2016

Beginning with a look backward before tackling what is ahead…

Probably the most outstanding event of my quilting year was getting my Gammill longarm (Klondike) relocated to where my husband & I are living. His declining health has necessitated living alternately with our two sons,& much of my sewing stuff was left behind. In June a grandson & his wife helped me move Klondike from our former home, a happy day for me!

Another highlight was winning an award at a national quilt show, but the irony was that because of DH’s health, I could not attend to receive it! (See May 30 entry.)

Watching my daughter’s growing interest & skills in quilting has been gratifying,  lovingly shown in the beautiful Storm at Sea quilt she made & quilted for my 80th birthday.

Nancy's 80th crop(2)

Yes, I’ve passed the 80 year mark. but I’m not too old to quilt! Life count at this time is approximately 825 quilts and I’m heading for a thousand!

2 Responses to “Happy New Year 2016”

  1. Linda Kau Says:

    I can see that your daughter is definitely following in your footsteps. Beautiful quilt and quilting! So good to see that both of you are sitting under her hugs.

  2. Sylvia Says:

    Nancy..Please forgive us…We have lost your number out on the chain. We have your Sea Lion kits ready to go. I am so sorry for the delay. I had to order the patterns and then they were lost in the mail then trying to get the fabrics. I just had Dana at Wildfire put them together. Anyway, the lost has been found, except for your phone number. If you would still like them, please give us a call at 907-376-6468. So sorry. I hope you can forgive us.
    Sylvia

Leave a Reply

